Ford F-150: Trim Level Overview

The various Ford F-150 trim options vary from budget-friendly to opulent. Whatever your performance requirements and preferences, there is an F-150 that is the ideal fit.

There are seven trim levels for Ford F-150, each with impressive features.

In this article, find out what are the F-150 trim levels and what makes each genuinely fantastic.

Advertising links are marked with *. We receive a small commission on sales, nothing changes for you.

F-150 Trim Levels: Key Takeaways

Ford F-150: Trim Level Overview

There are seven F-150 trim levels: 

  • XL
  • XLT
  • Lariat
  • King Ranch
  • Platinum
  • Limited
  • Raptor

Ford F-150 Trim Levels Explained

You may pick from seven different trim levels when buying a Ford F-150, as mentioned in the introduction of this article, and as Car and Driver has stated.

Keep reading to find out about all the trim levels.

XL Trim Level

Although the F-150 XL is the entry-level model, it offers many relatively advanced features, such as:

  1. a rearview camera, 
  2. automatic highlights, and 
  3. several active safety systems. 

The XL option is popular among drivers seeking a work-focused vehicle since it is simplified to satisfy necessities and has a low beginning MRSP. Choosing the SuperCrew cab will provide you with room for up to six passengers.

XLT Trim Level

Your XLT trim adds the following features to the list of standard interior and exterior items that come with the XLT order:

  1. alloy wheels, 
  2. the Ford SYNC 3 infotainment system, and 
  3. a Wi-Fi hotspot 

Choose the vinyl bench seat to make the inside of this vehicle simple to clean. The front bucket seats in the XLT also come with heating and power adjustments if you like even more comfort. 

This variant has optional blind-spot monitoring and rear cross-traffic alerts as safety enhancements.

Lariat Trim Level

The Lariat trim is the most excellent choice for most drivers since it balances luxury and performance. 

It has:

  1. a bigger touchscreen than the XLT’s, 
  2. an EcoBoost engine, 
  3. leather upholstery, 
  4. dual-zone automatic temperature control, 
  5. and other features. 

On the Lariat, a premium sound system from Bang & Olufsen is furthermore available. 

Last but not least, the Lariat’s ride and capabilities will appeal to drivers who want high performance but also log significant amounts of time on the road.

King Ranch Trim Level

The King Ranch trim will come with various benefits both inside and out. 

The following features are all standard in this trim level: 

  1. seats that are both heated and ventilated,
  2. a steering wheel that is heated and is leather-wrapped, and 
  3. ambient lighting. 

Drivers who desire interior comfort and design at a lower price than the top F-150 models should choose the King Ranch option.

Platinum Trim Level

According to, the Platinum trim provides better safety and power than the lower-tier models. 

The combined fuel economy for this trim level is 21 miles per gallon, so efficiency is not given up for strength. 

Thanks to its 20-inch polished aluminum wheels and chrome exterior, it will draw attention. 

Further enhancements of this trim level are: 

  1. rain-sensing windshield wipers, 
  2. a BoxLink Interface system, 
  3. power-deployable running boards, and 
  4. LED fog lights.

Limited Trim Level

Check out the Limited trim if you desire top-notch power and luxury in a cozy and practical mix. Along with a dual-panel sunroof and leather inside, it has up to 450 horsepower. 

Further enhancements of this trim level are: 

  1. 22-inch polished metal wheels, 
  2. a 360-degree camera, and 
  3. adaptive cruise control.

Raptor Trim Level

The Raptor is a distinct trim since it differs significantly from the other models and is primarily designed for performance.

This trim’s powerful EcoBoost V-6 generates a class-leading 510 pound-feet of torque. 

While the Raptor has some of the same improved features as the higher trims, it lacks modern conveniences like automated temperature control and ambient lighting. 

The Terrain Management System with variable driving modes and a Torque-on-Demand transfer case makes it more capable than other trims.

Frequently Asked Questions

In the next two paragraphs, you will find answers to some of the most asked questions about the trim levels topic. 

Keep reading to find out which trim level has certain features.

Which F-f150 Trim Has Leather Seats?

Two trim levels of the 2021 Ford F-150 are available with leather interiors: 

  1. the Lariat, a mid-range model with gray leather seats as standard, and 
  2. the Platinum, which offers two leather upholstery choices: Black Unique leather and dual-tone Carmelo Unique leather. 

Which F-150 Trim Has Led Headlights?

The LED lights are more of a Platinum and King Ranch thing; however, you can also get your LED lights in a Lariat.

If you want LEDs in your Lariat trim, you must get a 502A package.

The 502A package offers more than just LED lights, such as multiple engine options and similar things that will elevate your whole F-150 experience.

Advertising links are marked with *. We receive a small commission on sales, nothing changes for you.